INDIANA AEYC
GOVERNANCE

Promoting and supporting quality care and education
for all young children, birth through age eight, in Indiana
at the local, state and national levels.

Governing Board

Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children, Inc. Governing Board 2019-2020
Updated 7.1.2020

2019 Indiana AEYC Governing Board Election Results: officers in place July 1, 2019

Executive Committee

Rosa Hiestand
Rosa HiestandPresident
Ivy Tech Community College – South Bend
220 Dean Johnson Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601
574.289.7001 x 6837 / rhiestand1@ivytech.edu
Vacant
VacantVice President
Christine Garza
Christine GarzaPresident-Elect
Early Learning Indiana
Director- Early Head Start Child Care Network
615 North Alabama Street, Suite 300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317.636.9197 x 236 / christineg@earlylearningindiana.org
Jared Totsch
Jared TotschSecretary
St. Vincent Early Learning Center
1301 Judson Street
Evansville, IN 47713
812.424.4780 / jtotsch@stvincentelc.org 
Lisa Cordle
Lisa CordleTreasurer
Wayne Township Preschool
1155 South High School Road
Indianapolis, IN 46241
317.988.7908 / lisa.cordle@wayne.k12.in.us
Tammy Dant
Tammy DantParliamentarian*
AppleTree Learning Center
4445 South Linden Street
South Bend, IN 46614
574-297-3333 / tdant3333@aol.com (non-voting)

Chapter Representatives

Karin Bish
Karin Bish President, Central Region
A Child’s World
Quality Child Care
4010 Guion Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46268
317.388.8871 / karenhere@yahoo.com
Sue Ellen Brown
Sue Ellen BrownPresident, Columbus Region
Learning Tree Preschool
618 8th Street
Columbus, IN 47201
812.378.2825 / sebrown@fumccolumbus.org
Elizabeth Strong
Elizabeth StrongPresident, East Central Region
Westview Elementary School
709 West 6th Street
Jonesboro, IN 46938
765.677.4437 / elizabeth_strong@olemiss.k12.in.us
Jamie Madigan
Jamie MadiganPresident, Evansville Region
USI Children’s Learning Center
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47712
812.464.1869 / mrsmadjam@gmail.com
Sarina Arens
Sarina ArensPresident, North Eastern Region
260.515.8592 / sarina.arens@gmail.com
Patricia Kelly
Patricia KellyPresident, North Western Region
People’s Day Care
4767 Van Buran Street
Gary, IN 46408
219.980.8707 / patkelly5050@yahoo.com
Tracy Gleissner
Tracy GleissnerPresident, Northern Region
First English Lutheran Preschool
16495 Ireland Road
Mishawaka, IN 46544
574.255.4234 / gleissnerfelp@gmail.com
Sierra Roussos
Sierra RoussosPresident, South Central Region
SMUMC Nursery School
100 North State Road 46 Bypass
Bloomington, IN 47408
812.333.4007 / sierraroussos@smnurseryschool.org
Dawn Justice
Dawn JusticePresident, South Eastern Region
A New Dawn Daycare, Inc.
302 Hunter Station Road
Sellersburg, IN 47172
812.246.3494 / dawn26baker@aol.com
Arletta Brown
Arletta BrownPresident, Tippecanoe County Region
Kids N Company Family Childcare
5000 Autumn Lane South
Lafayette, IN 47909
765.538.2116 / kidsncochildcare@gmail.com
Yuju Eunice Huang
Yuju Eunice HuangPresident, West Central Region
615 Cherry Street Apt. 602
Terre Haute, IN 47807
812.236.5856 / eunicehuang2005@hotmail.com

Join our Newsletter