INDIANA AEYC
GOVERNANCE

Promoting and supporting quality care and education
for all young children, birth through age eight, in Indiana
at the local, state and national levels.

Governing Board

Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children, Inc. Governing Board 2020-2021
Updated 5.20.21

The next Governing Board meeting will be held June 25, 2021.

Executive Committee

Christine Garza-Bell
Christine Garza-BellPresident
Early Learning Indiana
1776 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.737.1239 x 6837 / christineg@earlylearningindiana.org
Tammy Dant
Tammy DantVice President
AppleTree Learning Center
4445 South Linden Street
South Bend, IN 46614
574.291.3333 / tammy@myappletreelearningcenter.com
Rosa Hiestand
Rosa HiestandPast President
Ivy Tech Community College
220 Dean Johnson Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601
574.334.9591 / rhiestand1@ivytech.com
Patricia Kelly
Patricia KellySecretary
People’s Day Care
4767 Van Buran Street
Gary, IN 46408
219.980.8707 / patkelly5050@yahoo.com 
Lisa Cordle
Lisa CordleTreasurer
Wayne Township Preschool
1155 South High School Road
Indianapolis, IN 46241
317.988.7915 / lisa.cordle@wayne.k12.in.us
Jared Totsch
Jared TotschParliamentarian*
St. Vincent Early Learning Center
1301 Judson Street
Evansville, IN 47713
812.424.4780 / jtotsch@stvincentelc.org (non-voting)

Chapter Representatives

Karin Bish
Karin Bish President, Central Region
A Child’s World Quality Child Care
4010 Guion Lane
Indianapolis, IN 46268
317.388.8871 / karenhere@yahoo.com
Sue Ellen Brown
Sue Ellen BrownPresident, Columbus Region
Learning Tree Preschool
618 8th Street
Columbus, IN 47201
812.378.2825 / sebrown@fumccolumbus.org
Sarah Haisley
Sarah HaisleyPresident, East Central Region
Muncie, IN
765.228.6479 / smclement@gmail.com
Ann Feldhaus
Ann FeldhausPresident, Evansville Region
Easterseals Early Learning Center
621 South Cullen Avenue
Evansville, IN 47715

afeldhaus@evansvillerehab.com

Sarina Arens
Sarina ArensPresident, North Eastern Region
Fort Wayne, IN260.515.8592 / sarina.arens@gmail.com
Beckey Thompson
Beckey ThompsonPresident, North Western Region
Little Neighbors Kindergarten
4609 Rivers Edge Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46544
547.257.9020 / beckeythompson@ymail.com
Mellody Buzalski
Mellody BuzalskiPresident, Northern Region
East Bank Learning Center
61301 Donald Roadway East
Vandalia, MI 49095
574.255.4234 / mblbuzalski@gmail.com
Ben Planton
Ben PlantonPresident, South Central Region
Bloomington, IN
812.339.6392 / benplanton@gmail.com
Dawn Justice
Dawn JusticePresident, South Eastern Region
A New Dawn Daycare, Inc.
302 Hunter Station Road
Sellersburg, IN 47172
812.246.3494 / dawn26baker@aol.com
Ann Hough
Ann HoughPresident, North Central Region
Grace Education Ministries
615 North 22nd Street
Lafayette, IN 47904
765.532.3786 / gdc@lafgraceumc.org
Vacant
VacantPresident, West Central Region

Join our Newsletter