Promoting and supporting quality care and education
for all young children, birth through age eight, in Indiana
at the local, state and national levels.

Governing Board

Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children, Inc. Governing Board 2022-2023
Updated 11.3.2022

The next Governing Board meeting will be held via Zoom, on Friday, December 9th at 1:15 pm EST with a connection time beginning at 1:00 pm EST. 

Chapter Representatives

Sarina Arens
Sarina ArensPresident, North Eastern Region
Fort Wayne, IN 260.515.8592 /
Beckey Thompson
Beckey ThompsonPresident, North Western Region
Little Neighbors Kindergarten
4609 Rivers Edge Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46544
547.257.9020 /
Mellody Buzalski
Mellody BuzalskiPresident, Northern Region
East Bank Learning Center
61301 Donald Roadway East
Vandalia, MI 49095
574.255.4234 /
Stacy Jones
Stacy JonesPresident, South Central Region
Bloomington, IN 47404
812.339.3429 /
Della Miller
Della MillerPresident, South Eastern Region
River Ridge Learning Center

New Albany, IN 47150
502.762.7511 /

Dawn Sparks
Dawn SparksPresident, North Central Region
Bauer Pamily Resources
3011 Elk Street
Lafayette, IN 47904
765.414.5255 /
VacantPresident, West Central Region

Join our Newsletter