INDIANA AEYC
GOVERNANCE

Promoting and supporting quality care and education
for all young children, birth through age eight, in Indiana
at the local, state and national levels.

Governing Board

Indiana Association for the Education of Young Children, Inc. Governing Board 2021-2022
Updated 1.26.22

The next Governing Board meeting will be held Friday, April 8, 2022 at 1:15 pm EST with a connection time beginning at 1:00 pm EST.

Executive Committee

Christine Garza-Bell
Christine Garza-BellPresident
Early Learning Indiana
1776 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.737.1239 x 6837 / christineg@earlylearningindiana.org
Jared Totsch
Jared TotschVice President
St. Vincent Early Learning Center
1301 Judson Street
Evansville, IN 47713
812.424.4780 / jtotsch@stvincentelc.org
Rosa Hiestand
Rosa HiestandPast President
Ivy Tech Community College
220 Dean Johnson Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46601
574.334.9591 / rhiestand1@ivytech.com
Patricia Kelly
Patricia KellySecretary
People’s Day Care
4767 Van Buran Street
Gary, IN 46408
219.980.8707 / patkelly5050@yahoo.com 
Lisa Cordle
Lisa CordleTreasurer
Wayne Township Preschool
1155 South High School Road
Indianapolis, IN 46241
317.988.7915 / lisa.cordle@wayne.k12.in.us
Tammy Dant
Tammy DantParliamentarian*
AppleTree Learning Center
4445 South Linden Street
South Bend, IN 46614
574.291.3333 / tammy@myappletreelearningcenter.com

Chapter Representatives

Valerie Do
Valerie Do President, Central Region
The Early Learning Center at Mary Castle 8510 E 82nd Street Indianapolis, IN 46256 317-748-3595/ valeriedo@msdlt.k12.in.us
Danielle Svantner
Danielle SvantnerPresident, East Central Region
Westminster Preschool
2310 Lantern Lane
Marion, IN
765.506.3846 / danisvantner@gmail.com
Christy Gretencord
Christy GretencordPresident, Evansville Region
Deaconess Children’s Enrichment Center
235 West Iowa Street
Evansville, IN 47710

christy.gretencord@gmail.com

Sarina Arens
Sarina ArensPresident, North Eastern Region
Fort Wayne, IN 260.515.8592 / sarina.arens@gmail.com
Beckey Thompson
Beckey ThompsonPresident, North Western Region
Little Neighbors Kindergarten
4609 Rivers Edge Drive
Mishawaka, IN 46544
547.257.9020 / beckeythompson@ymail.com
Mellody Buzalski
Mellody BuzalskiPresident, Northern Region
East Bank Learning Center
61301 Donald Roadway East
Vandalia, MI 49095
574.255.4234 / mblbuzalski@gmail.com
Stacy Jones
Stacy JonesPresident, South Central Region
Bloomington, IN 47404
812.339.3429 / sjones@mcum.org
Della Miller
Della MillerPresident, South Eastern Region
River Ridge Learning Center

New Albany, IN 47150
502.762.7511 / miccodella@gmail.com
Dawn Sparks
Dawn SparksPresident, North Central Region
Bauer Pamily Resources
3011 Elk Street
Lafayette, IN 47904
765.414.5255 / dsparks@bauerfamilyresources.org
Vacant
VacantPresident, West Central Region

Join our Newsletter